Shortlists Announced for Film Scoring Competition with Composer Arturo Cardelús

Throughout August, we had been inviting composers across all level to score a scene from Buñuel in the Labyrinth of the Turtles for the opportunity of a personal feedback session with the film’s composer, Arturo Cardelús! 10 have been shortlisted by a team of Abbey Road Studios' engineers consisting of Lewis Jones, Andrew Dudman and John Barrett.

The final 10 have been listed below where Arturo will choose his winner this week from the shortlist, and work with them during a 30-minute online feedback session. Best of luck if your track has been shortlisted!

Final Shortlist for Film Scoring Competition

Ben Winfield

Alex Dexter

Matt Farr

Stephen Gleason

Jenny Plant

Leslie Lemon

Nikolas Geerken

Salvatore Petrone

Alessia Marcovecchio

Angel Vazquez