Discover the winners from the 2nd Abbey Road Music Photography Awards

Discover the winners from the 2nd Abbey Road Music Photography Awards

22nd September 2023

The awards celebrate the unforgettable, unique and unsung music images of 2022.


Following a glittering awards ceremony at the studios last night, the winners of the Abbey Road Studios Music Photography Awards 2023 have been revealed! Hosted by Lauren Laverne, the evening also saw a series of fantastic live performances from The Clockworks, LoneLady and Somadina.

The 2023 competition has witnessed more than 480% increase in entries since the MPAs launched in 2022, with over 14,000 images from 30 countries being submitted for consideration across the open categories.

List of full winners and nominees below. *Bold denotes the winner.


Undiscovered Photographer of the Year supported by adidas

Chris Allmeid (Lil Uzi Vert)

Ray Keogh (Stormzy)
Yasi - Jasmine Safaeian (Halsey)
Sam Rockman (Tokky Horror)
AF Cortes (Zola Jesus)

Music Moment of the Year supported by Outernet London

Anthony Pham (Harry Styles)

Nicole Fara Silver (Billie Eilish)
Paul Bogle (Stormzy & Dave)
Aaron Parsons (IDLES)
Lorenzo Reali (Alfa)

Underground Scenes supported by Abbey Road Studios

Alex Amorós (Margate Mod Weekender)

AF Cortes (Native Sun)
Djavanshir Nico (Prince Marvelous Fall)
Sam Rockman (Onoe Capone)
Jamie MacMillan (Sports Team)

Live Music supported by Philips Ambilight TV

Carlo Cavaluzzi (JPEGMAFIA)

Chris Suspect (CumGirl 8)
Jamie MacMillan (Fontaines D.C.)
Mary Caroline Russell (Colony House)
Izzy Nuzzo (Lil Uzi Vert)

In The Studio

Victoria Sanders (Benjamin Earl Turner)

Andrew Little (Rachel Croft)
Mark John (Gutfleisch-Schuermann-Frey featuring Hendrik Meurkens)
Kaj O'Connell (Canal Kn!ght and Knock Monsterr)

Hip Hop 50 supported by Hennessy

*2023 marks 50 years of Hip-Hop: five decades of captivating beats, powerful lyrics, and groundbreaking artistry that have left an indelible mark on popular culture. This category serves as a vibrant homage to 50 years of photography.
Clay Patrick McBride (Jay-Z & Kanye West, 2005)

Tamara Rafkin (Too Short, 1994)
Erik Weiss (De La Soul, 2004)
Anthony Pham (Nipsey, 2020)
Kat McBride (Rasheed Chappell and Buckwild, 2020)




Aidan Zamiri (Caroline Polachek)

Silvia Draz (Lancey Foux)
Ramona Rosales (Megan Thee Stallion)
Meredith Jenks (Bad Bunny)
Amber Asaly (Grimes)


Samuel Ibram (Shygirl)

Orograph (FKA Twigs)
Irina Rozovsky (Ethel Cain)
Amanda Fordyce (Harry Styles)
Zamar Velez (Vince Staples)

Artist at Work

Tom Pallant (Yungblud)

Raven B Varona (Adele)
Zaineb Abelque (P-rallel)
OK McCausland (Arcade Fire)


Congratulations to all the winners and thank you to everyone who entered. You can view the full gallery here.


Related News