Kae Tempest announces new album The Line Is A Curve — Mastered at Abbey Road

8th April 2022

Kae Tempest announces their new album The Line Is A Curve and shares new single More Pressure feat. Kevin Abstract.

Featuring collaborations with Fontaines D.C.'s Grian Chatten, Lianne La Havas and Confucius MC, the album is out now via American Recordings / Republic Records and was mastered at Abbey Road by Christian Wright.

[**Order on the Abbey Road Shop.**](https://shop.abbeyroad.com/*/*/The-Line-Is-A-Curve-Black-Vinyl-LP/7AD40000000)

“For me, the album is about increasing resilience and raising your threshold for tolerance and acceptance. And it’s a very beautiful album, because so many people involved in making it are people that I’ve known and loved for a very long time.”

Kae Tempest for NME


The first single from The Line Is A Curve is the funky and flowing More Pressure, featuring Brockhampton's Kevin Abstract. Watch the brand-new video directed & produced by Yousef below.

Kae Tempest ft. Kevin Abstract - More Pressure




1 Priority Boredom 2:46

2 I Saw Light (feat. Grian Chatten) 3:05

3 Nothing to Prove 3:32

4 No Prizes (feat. Lianne La Havas) 4:22

5 Salt Coast 5:50

6 Don't You Ever 3:04


1 These Are The Days 4:02

2 Smoking (feat. Confucius MC) 4:19

3 Water In The Rain (feat. ãssia) 3:54

4 Move 2:29

5 More Pressure (feat. Kevin Abstract) 3:48

6 Grace 4:32

Order on the Abbey Road Shop.


Related News