Jonathan Antoine Announces The Release of His Album 'ChristmasLand'

15th October 2020

ChristmasLand is Jonathan Antoine's first Christmas album which was recorded in Studio Two and The Gatehouse, engineered by Simon Rhodes, assisted by Matt Jones and Christopher Parker.

Produced by Grammy award-winning Gregg Field remotely from LA and featuring the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (recorded in Studio Two & conducted by Gavin Greenaway), New Zealand’s Choristers of Wellington Cathedral of St Paul and the Tudor Consort, ChristmasLand was recorded across three time zones, with the choir recording all the way from New Zealand.

The album is made up of a selection of well-loved Christmas classics including Winter Wonderland and Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas, as well as his own rendition of These Are The Special Times for ChristmasLand. Originally recorded by Celine Dion, the track was rewritten by the legendary American songwriter Diane Warren for the album.
Discussing the album, Jonathan explained "For all of my life I have felt the Christmas season as a constant. Every year it comes as expected and brings a certain mysticism alongside it. As one gets older however, it becomes clearer and clearer that this cannot be the case forever.

This year has been tough for many of us, and will continue to be; many of us will not be able to see our families or our friends. It is important that we do not run in fear of this melancholy, for in that struggle is meaning. We cannot turn back and redo our pasts; we cannot bring back what is lost. And so we will strive towards a better future, together. I invite you to journey with me, and come together this year in a special place called ChristmasLand. Here we can regale one another with the stories of Christmases past, and look forward to the wonderful memories we will all create once we are together again.

Here is a Christmas present for all of you. ChristmasLand is out on December 4th, you can pre-order now - thank you all for sharing this journey with me."

Find out more about the album here.